Return to AlaFolie

Morning Glories and Violettes

It has been way too long since my last visit to AlaFolie. I was reminded of this when I spotted the AlaFolie shop at Vintage Fair 2012 last week. A look around at the lovely new designs there (and a few purchases later, including this Robe d’ete Violettes) and I was off to the main store! Of course I found some delightful things there too — but I digress. Pixi is doing some great things with mesh. This new dress comes with both mesh and sculpty options for the top, as well as a really pretty babydoll skirt variation. And you will love the variety of prints she has chosen to use with this design. I am always impressed with the lace details in AlaFolie creations. The lace motifs and the way they are integrated into the overall design add just the right delicate touch. Once again I found Lindy’s Kitten Heels to be a most comfortable addition, and a snap to adjust to the perfect color.  And, just down the way at the Vintage Fair I found PurpleMoon’s Coco sunglasses for the finishing touch. A perfect outfit for an early morning stroll around the flowered paths of Second Norway!

Morning Glories and Violettes

Wearing – Robe d’ete violettes NEW from AlaFolie for Vintage Fair 2012
Sunglasses – Coco NEW from PurpleMoon Creations for Vintage Fair 2012
Hair – Emilia by Amacci
Skin -Pamela by Orage Creations
Shoes -Kitten Heels by Lindy’s Modern & Retro Shoes
Poses – Mirone
On Location Lighting by LumiPro

Dreams of Clockwork Ponies

I have always been fond of carousels, especially the traditional ones with the authentic carved horses. This charming small carousel is just out back of the AlaFolie main shop and reminds me of a music box belonging to a great aunt, which seemed a bit of a dream maker to me. So naturally I couldn’t resist doing a shoot there with my lovely new Camille dress and Boots Moutarde from AlaFolie. Once again the synthesis of lace and silk in this new dress is just delightful! With a cutaway through the multiple layers that adds a saucy touch while dancing, and a comfortable free feeling while strolling about, this is going to be one of my very favorite go-to dresses. There are two other color variations and, I couldn’t decide among them. Pixi thoughtfully provided a discounted option for indecisive folks like me – so I came home with all three! Watch this space for more pics in the near future! And the boots! What a find! A lot of my AlaFolie dresses have had shoes included in the package so I was aware that Pixi did most lovely footwear. But now the shop includes a special boot selection that will definitely tempt you. My pick of these stiletto heel ankle boots with the side bow is but one of many choices, colours and textures available.

Dreams of Clockwork Ponies

Tosy Xue has just released his “Shark Attack” jewelry ensemble from WTG Jewelry. It seemed a bit fierce when I first opened it but, I really love the detail and the contrast with this dress. We can always count on WTG as a source of the most wonderful and out of the ordinary jewelry!

Dreams of Clockwork Ponies

Wearing – Camille by AlaFolie
Jewelry – Shark Attack NEW from WTG Jewelry
Nails – J:D – 02 by WTG Jewelry
Hair – Marie by D!va
Skin -Pamela by Orage Creations
Shoes – Boots Moutarde by AlaFolie
Poses – Di’s Opera
On Location Lighting by LumiPro

Leave a Reply

